Kurhessisches Armeekorps

1803-1806 1809 1813-1866

1. Infanterie

1.1 1803-1806
1.1.1. Schweizer-Leibgarde
1.1.2. Regiment Garde
1.1.3. Regiment Garde-Grenadiers
1.1.4. Regiment Kurfürst
1.1.5. Regiment Kurprinz
1.1.6. Regiment Prinz Carl
1.1.7. Regiment Linsingen (1803-1804)
1.1.7. a Regiment Biesenrodt (1805-1806)
1.1.8. Regiment Biesenrodt (1803-1804)
1.1.8. a Regiment Wurmb (1805-1806)
1.1.9. Regiment Schenck
1.1.14. Jäger Bataillon
1.1.15. Füsilier Bataillon Marquard (1803-1804)
1.1.15. a Füsilier Bataillon Schlotheim (1805-1806)
1.1.16. Füsilier Bataillon Schlotheim (1803-1804)
1.1.16. a Füsilier Bataillon Todenwarth (1805-1806)

The units numbered 1.1.14., 1.1.15. and 1.1.16. together formed the combined Brigade leichter Truppen.

In 1805 the following changes were made: 
1.1.6. Regiment Prinz Carl: renamed Regiment Landgraf Carl.
1.1.7. Regiment Linsingen. General v. Linsingen was pensioned and replaced by Generallieutenant v. Biesenrodt former Chef of Regiment 1.1.8. 
1.1.8. Regiment Biesenrodt: The Kurprinz became Chef of the former Regiment Biesenrodt. Therefore the Regiment was renamed Kurprinz and its precedence was adjusted to 1.1.5. 
1.1.5. Regiment Kurprinz: General v. Wurmb became Chef of the former Regiment Kurprinz, renaming it and adjusting its precedence to number 1.1.8.
1.1.15 Füsilier Bataillon Marquard. Oberstlieutenant Marquard was pensioned in 1805. The Füsilier Bataillon Marquard was hereafter commanded by Major v. Todenwarth. As Major v. Todenwarth was lower ranking than the commander of Füsilier Bataillon Schlotheim, the precedence of both bataillons interchanged, making Füsilier Bataillon v. Schlotheim number 1.1.15 and the former Füsilier Bataillon Marquard, now Füsilier Bataillon Todenwarth became 1.1.16.


Follow this website

You need to create an Owlstown account to follow this website.

Sign up

Already an Owlstown member?

Log in